Skip to content

Odfjell SE welcomes new Board members

At the 2023 Annual General Meeting, Tanja Jo Ebbe Dalgaard and Erik Nyheim were elected as new members of Odfjell SE’s Board of Directors. They join the Board as of May 4, contributing with vast expertise within the maritime industry and sustainability in shipping.

Erik Nyheim

President & CEO, Höegh LNG 

Erik Nyheim brings extensive experience in the maritime industry and shipping. He has his education and professional background from the Royal Norwegian Naval Academy, the Norwegian School of Economics (MSc in Economics and Business Administration), IMD, and the Norwegian Defence University College (Senior executive course).  

Nyheim started his career in the Norwegian Armed Forces before joining Boston Consulting Group (BCG), subsequently holding several executive positions at Wilhelmsen Group, such as Vice President, Head of Corporate Strategy and Finance and Chief Commercial Officer, before returning to BCG again as Managing Director and Partner. In 2022, he left BCG in favor of the role of President and CEO at Höegh LNG, a position he holds today.  

Nyheim has served on a number of boards, including Survitech and Wallenius Wilhelmsen Terminals as a member, and as Chair of WilNor and Wilhelmsen Ships Service. In addition to Odfjell, he is currently also member of the board of VesselMan (Norway). 


Tanja Jo Ebbe Dalgaard

Chief Strategy & Operations Officer, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping

Tanja Jo Ebbe Dalgaard is an experienced international manager from the energy sector. Her education and professional background are from Aarhus University (MSc degree in Geology), in addition to extensive leadership and talent development programs, including the INSEAD Executive Board Programme.  

Dalgaard has held various management positions at large international energy companies, such as Director of Strategy and Asset Management and Head of Country (DK) at Ørstad, and Executive Director Technical and Commercial at INEOS. With a desire to be part of the energy transition, she joined Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping as Chief Strategy and Operations Officer in 2021, a position she holds today. Dalgaard is also a board member of Nature Energy and PreVision.  

“As we welcome Erik and Tanja to our team, we are excited to embark on this new chapter in Odfjell's journey. We are confident that their insights, expertise, and innovative thinking will help drive our company's growth and success. We look forward to working with them to ensure that we maintain our position as one of the international leaders within chemical storage and transportation,” Chair Laurence Odfjell said.

“I would also like to extend our gratitude to Åke Gregertsen and Åse Aulie Michelet who now step down as board members. We thank them for their valuable contributions through many years; Åke from 2013 and Åse from 2017. Their expertise has helped shape our company into what it is today.” 

Laurence W. Odfjell, Chair of the Board since 2010 

Christine Rødsæther, Partner, Simonsen Vogt Wiig. Board member since 2010 

Jannicke Nilsson, Executive Vice President for Safety, Security and Sustainability, Equinor. Board member since 2012 

Nils Petter Dyvik, prev. Group CEO, Wilh. Wilhelmsen. Board member since 2020 

Erik Nyheim, President and CEO, Höegh LNG. Board member since 2023 

Tanja Ebbe Dalgaard, Chief Strategy and Operations Officer at Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping. Board member since 2023

Read more about the Board of Directors

Related stories

Annual General Meeting 2023 - Minutes

Read more

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2023

Read more